Health Sciences Librarian
Evidence Based Practice Resources
-
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials This link opens in a new windowCENTRAL is a concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. In addition to bibliographic details CENTRAL records will often include a summary of the article. They do not contain the full text of the article.
-
Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new windowCCAs provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes.
-
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading journal and database for systematic reviews in health care.
-
Cochrane Methodology Register This link opens in a new windowCMR is a bibliography of publications reporting on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books, and conference proceedings, and the content is sourced from MEDLINE and hand searches. The summary of the article may be present, but CMR does not contain the full text of the article.
Evidence Based Practice Guides
-
Evidence Based MedicineUniversity of Illinois at Chicago EBM guide.
-
Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice tutorialA tutorial from Duke University that is intended for any health care practitioner or student who needs a basic introduction to the principles of Evidence-Based Practice.
